Paper Kitty’s Wellness Challenge for Craft Addicts Week Six

Check out Week One for all the details of how to the Wellness Challenge works and how to join in and be eligible for the monthly giveaway.

*****

“Every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end.” – Roman philosopher, mid-1st century AD or Closing Time by Semisonic

*****

Remember that old saying that you needed to chew each bite of food 32 times? Well it’s true! Ok, maybe not 32 exactly but if you take time to chew your food and eat slowly, you’ll eat less. This is because many times we eat faster than our full trigger signals can reach the brain.

*****

Did you know that exercise boosts the serotonin levels in our brains which leads to improved mental clarity.

*****

This month’s giveaway is one Crafty Kitten Recycled Mixed Paper Journal stamped with the word or phrase of your choice. (Try to keep it to letters only, I don’t own a number set yet.) Winner will be announced on August 5th. The last day to get your entry in is August 4th at midnight EST.

*****

I did well with the water. I did have a couple glasses of tea and juice but at least 80% of my liquids this week was water. I didn’t do so well with the exercise though, in fact, I didn’t make time to exercise at all.

I have a really huge week coming up. Drastic changes in my routine and schedules and I’m going to be super busy most of the week. I’m not going to focus on exercise this week. I’m in stead going to focus on portion control and relearning to listen to my tummy voice. I’m going to try to eat only when my body tells me to and to eat slowly so I can stop when my tummy says it’s full.

*****

So tell me, what’s your small goal this week and what are you thankful for?

Oh, and please invite your friends and help spread the word 🙂

2 thoughts on “Paper Kitty’s Wellness Challenge for Craft Addicts Week Six

  1. My youngest daughter (for whom I babysit 3 days a week while she works from home) and I decided that we would try to fix ourselves healthy lunches each day we’re together. I need to lose weight and get the anemia/fibro under control, and she’s nursing the wee one as well as chasing a 2 1/2 year old–and she has a husband who’s prone to bursts of enthusiasm! So far, of the two days we’ve had to do it, one day was really good and the other was so-so. At least I didn’t eat junk.

  2. My goal this week is to get back on track with tracking my food. I always do better when I’m working on that then when I’m just keeping the tally in my head.
    And I’m thankful for my boyfriend and the awesome bed we picked out for his birthday. It’s amazing the difference a good mattress makes.

Leave a Reply

