Jacobs Creek

Jacobs Creek is where the soul of my inner child lives. I wish I could bottle the smell of the place. Lake water, pines, charcoal, and happiness.

There is a certain kind of tired that only comes from swimming… especially in open water.
Swim Area - Jacobs Creek

Campfire, just add marshmallows.
Camp Fire - Jacobs Creek

Jade colored water peeking through the trees.
Water peeking through - Jacobs Creek

I loved the sounds of nature.
Water beyond the trees - Jacobs Creek

I loved the escape from the world.
Moss and toes - Jacobs Creek

I didn’t want to leave.
Camp Site 11 - Jacobs Creek

I felt like my grown up soul had been renewed.
I can’t wait to go again.

2 thoughts on “Jacobs Creek

Leave a Reply

