Secret Belgian Binding

I spent the whole day in the studio. I went in with the intention of doing things I’ve never done before. I made a book using the Secret Belgian Binding and carved my first stamp.

I made this book from a Goodwill find and some left over paper from another book. Bound with waxed linen thread.

Secret Belgian Binding

Secret Belgian Binding

The spine didn’t feel too secure, so I added a headband so it wouldn’t slip out.

Secret Belgian Binding

Secret Belgian Binding

Secret Belgian Binding

I used some pages from the book for end papers.

End paper

End paper

My First Carved Stamp:

My first carved stamp

One thought on “Secret Belgian Binding

Leave a Reply

