WIP Wednesday….. It’s been a long time.

You may have noticed a sudden influx of blog posts after being dormant for so long and that the blog has had a bit of a makeover. I’ve recently changed jobs. I now work much closer to home and have more time to focus on my own work again. I hope to get back into the swing of things and back to posting on a more regular basis.

Now on to the WIP’s!

I’m knitting a second Hitchhiker shawl. I’m finally getting to use one of the skeins of Wollmeise that I’ve been hording for a couple of years. I’m modifying the pattern again by adding beads to each point. I’m up to 15 of 42 points.

Wollmeise Hitchhiker wip

I’ve also been on a spinning kick lately. It could be because my spinning wheel is sitting nearly directly in front of the air conditioner. I’m spinning a merino roving called Midnight that I got for my birthday 2.5 years ago from Spun Right Round. It’s amazingly soft.

Purple spinning project

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday….. It’s been a long time.

Leave a Reply

