Eco Books Inventive Project from the Recycling Bin

Eco Books Inventive Project from the Recycling Bin by Terry Taylor Amazon Link

Eco Books Cover with the book jar

I’m so excited, I just can’t stop squeeing. My wonderful UPS man dropped off a box of these books for me just 15 minutes ago. I immediately cracked one open and found my project. I’m on page 48 & 49 with a bio in the back.

Page 48 - *squee*

There’s a back story about my Book Jar that I feel I should share. My grandfather, aka my hero, passed away in September of 2007. This project was part of my healing process after his passing. I used to visit my grandparent’s house after school when I was a kid. When I would come in he would ask me what I learned for the day. Whatever my reply, his was always the same, “Learn all you can and can all you learn.” There were many tears shed during the months of creating all those tiny books while thinking back on my precious time with him. I’m so proud of my tribute to him.

project page with book jar

2 thoughts on “Eco Books Inventive Project from the Recycling Bin

  1. My Grandma passed away in November 2007, so I kinda know the feeling. Those little books are awesome!

    That book looks really interesting might see if I can get it here in the UK

Leave a comment